Motion-triggered recordings expire and are automatically deleted after a rolling 24 hours*. It is your responsibility to download any recordings you would like to keep. Once the 24 hours* expire, the recording is permanently gone and can not be recovered.
If you manually delete a recording, that recording is also permanently gone and can not be recovered.
*24 hours storage period is for KODAK Video Monitors that have not subscribed to additional cloud storage. If you have subscribed to 14-Day Cloud Storage or 30-Day Cloud Storage, the recordings will expire after 14 days or 30 days, respectively.