Follow

How do I only share the video feed, and not the audio feed?

You can share your camera's video and audio feed by following the instructions here. However, you may choose to only share the video, but not the audio. To do so, you must turn off your camera's microphone.

Note: If you disable your camera's microphone for a shared camera, you will also no longer have access to audio.

To disable the microphone from your smartphone:

1. Launch the iSecurity+ app.

2. Click on the Gear icon next to your camera's name.

3. Disable Microphone under the Audio section.

To disable the microphone from your computer:

1. Login at https://app.isecurityplus.com.

2. Click on Settings underneath your camera's name.

3. Disable Microphone under the Audio section.

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk